Alpine convention: the EU will sign the protocol of transport

After long years, the Ministers for transport of the EU adopted in Luxembourg the protocol of transport of alpine Convention. With this protocol, the signatories’ parts begin to follow a “sustainable transport policy”, in particular with regard to the transfer of the traffic of the goods from the road to the rail, give up building new important road axes for the transalpine traffic and commit themselves reducing pollution. Nine parties are concerned by this convention: Germany, Austria, France, Italy, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Slovenia and the EU. Monaco, as Switzerland, Italy and the EU did not ratify it yet.

Comments are closed.